Hours of operation

Monday- Friday: All times are Eastern Standard Time

9am-6pm

Saturday-Sunday:

Off

Customer Service

Email: buyincenseonline@gmail.com

 

298 thoughts on “Contact Us

    • Cody says:

      I ordered yesterday for next day shipping haven’t received a tracking number or anything I would like to know why I’m paying for next day if I’m not getting it next day

    • Annie says:

      Yesterday was a Federal Holiday all shipping services were closed. On our site it states which days we cannot ship on due to these holidays.

  1. clayton5251 says:

    Very pleased with my purchase, Shipping was very quick and discreet on both the order and my transaction report (privacy is key) and orders show up quickly and on time,very reliable site especially compared to whats out there on top of great response time and customer service this is a definitely a MUST for the incense enthusiest

  2. Bev says:

    Any way you guys can get, and keep in stock, Caution Platnium or Bizzaro Hypnotic or Platnium? Or, could you point me to what you guys have in stock that are comparable? You guys have the best prices and the best shipping and I would prefer to buy from you but what I like is never is stock. Any suggestions? Thanks!

  3. Nicholas Thomas says:

    I now have Post acute withdrawal syndrome because of you fucking scumbags. it turns out that your fucking shit has so much acetyl fentanyl no wonder why i couldnt stay away from this stuff. It is the devil and i have been smokin this shit for 3 years, i went to the doctor because i wasnt feelin right and got some blood work done and thats when i found out what you pieces of shit are selling. IT CAN AND WILL KILL YOU!!!! stop now while you can because i wast that lucky and now i have alot of health problems because of it.FUCK I CANT EVEN SLEEP AT NIGHT ANYMORE!!!! you people are the devil himself and i hope you drop the fuck dead. I am now dedicating my life to stopping anyone selling this shit it will fuck up your life and empty your pockets and i know some of you are like haha hes a pussy and cant handle his shit, well then keep on using im not stopping you but know what can come from it do some research for fuck sake.

  4. cricca says:

    It appears all 10 gram packages do not wiegh ten grams of product. Product in package wieghs about 8 grams. All different brands and on seperate deliveries.

    potpourriblendscafe, will you make good on this?

    • joseph says:

      just so you know none of the packages weigh never have I’ve asked them several times to fix it they never responded and some of them even weigh like 6…

  5. Jesse says:

    When are you expecting more product. I know myself and other customers have been waiting to order

    • Jesse says:

      I sure hope not cuz the day I placed this order and posted this comment you had products up for sale and mine gets delivered soon

  6. james75 says:

    Been looking to ordet but everthing sayes out of stock are you closing or just out of everthing

  7. Gary says:

    Hello I was wondering if my order will ship today. The website said it would if I ordered before 3. I ordered shortly after 12,just checking cause my order says its still processing.

  8. imthemaster7 says:

    I placed an order #41216. Today at 9am with overnight fedex shipping. I wanted to know when I can expect my shipping info. There are a lot of bad sites out there and I just don’t want to get burned again.

  9. Robert says:

    I just placed an order (5/11/14 ). After the order was placed and payed for it said out of stock. That should of been mention before I placed the order. What happens now? Can you contact me by phone so we can discuss this? If in fact it is out of stock, when will it be in stock? If I think what is happening, no longer legal. Then change the order to WTF Original and refund the rest. Contact me to discuss.

    • Annie says:

      The situation you are describing occurs when you order the last quantity of a product. Once your order has been paid, the stock is reduced and no new orders can be made for that product until restocked.

  10. amberlitaoconnell134679@yahoo.com says:

    I ordered using overnight shipping and it says it wont be here until monday. I want my shipping money back and have it sent standard

  11. katherine says:

    Seriously no phone number on this entire site is about to make a very loyal customer leave!

  12. ladyemg7 says:

    I just got cation yellow, and I have to say it sucks! Last week when I got it and week before that, it was great, now it’s all different. Can I get a different one or something, cuz this completely ruined my day, I wouldn’t even spend $5 on it how it is now

  13. Trooper says:

    I just recently ordered some of your mad hatter. When I tried to track my package it said the order number was invalid. I was wondering why that is? Hope things are legit.

  14. SPICEisPOISONwillKILLyou says:

    THIS IS AS BAD A HEROIN TO GET OFF OF. IT PUT ONE OF MY BEST FRIENDS IN A MENTAL INSTITUTION, WHERE HE SUBSEQUENTLY TRIED COMMITTING SUICIDE FROM THE HALLUCINATIONS CAUSED BY THIS “FAKE WEED”…ITS NOTHING CLOSE TO WEED, IT IS CHEMICALS THAT ARE FOUND IN RAT POISON, DRAN-O, AND TONS OF OTHER TOXIC CHEMICALS…IF THIS MESSAGE CAN GET ONE PERSON OFF OF THIS STUPID SHIT, THEN IT IS 110% WORTH THE TIME/EFFORT…KEEP SMOKING “MR. HAPPY / CAUTION / MAD HATTER”, WHAT THIS STUPID SITE SELLS, AND YOU TOO WILL END UP SICK AS SHIT, AND IF YOU’RE LUCKY, YOU’LL END UP IN AN INSTITUTION, OR YOU WILL DIE, LIKE MY BEST FRIEND JUST DID, FROM SPICE BOUGHT FROM THIS EXACT SITE… IT IS NEARLY IMPOSSIBLE TO GET OFF OF THIS SHIT ON YOUR OWN…DOESN’T MATTER HOW MUCH “WILL POWER” YOU HAVE….SPICE CAUSES THE WORST PHYSICAL, MENTAL, AND EMOTIONAL WITHDRAWAL. SPICE/HERBAL INCENSE/POTPOURRI IS 10X WORST THAN GETTING OFF OF HARD-CORE OPIATES (HEROIN, METHADONE, FENTANYL – THOSE 3 ARE ACTUALLY EASIER TO GET OFF OF)…WITHDRAWAL LASTS WEEKS, MULTIPLE WEEKS….THESE PEOPLE THAT WORK FOR THIS SITE ARE NOTHING BUT DRUG DEALERS THAT FOUND A LOOP HOLE, AND THEY WILL TELL YOU ANYTHING AND EVERYTHING YOU WANT TO HEAR FOR YOU TO THINK THAT IT IS “SAFE”…WHICH IS SOOO FAR FROM THE TRUTH ITS NOT EVEN FUNNY…JUST RESEARCH IF YOU DONT BELIEVE ME…..KEEP SMOKING POISON IF YOU WANT TO DIE, QUIT THIS SHIT IF YOU WANT TO LIVE….I WILL BE REPORTING THIS SITE TO AUTHORITIES IN THE COMING DAYS, SO DONT EXPECT IT TO BE RUNNING TOO MUCH LONGER!!!! GET HELP IF/WHILE YOU CAN!! CEASE AND ASSIST IF YOU WANT TO LIVE YOUR LIFE!! IF YOU WANT TO DIE, OR JUST EXIST WITHOUT ANY FEELING..KEEP SMOKING THESE CHEMICALS/POISONS!! EITHER WAY, YOUR GOING TO HAVE TO FIND ANOTHER SITE…AS THE DEA IS PICKING THESE ASSHOLES OFF LIKE FLIES!! GOD BLESS YOU. GOD BLESS US ALL…SPICE IS THE WORST DRUG IN THE WORLD! THESE PEOPLE MUST BE STOPPED!!…IF YOU DONT BELIEVE ME, JUST ASK AROUND, RESEARCH, ASK ANY DOCTOR, ANY OFFICER…GOD BLESS YOU ALL! GET HELP IF YOU NEED IT, QUIT NO MATTER WHAT. THIS SHIT ISNT GONNA BE AROUND MUCH LONGER!!!

    • Kurtis says:

      I’ve looked and seen no product on this site called “spice”. Also what I did see stated clearly on the bag “not for human consumption”. What happened to your friend is unfortunate but he was obviously misusing and abusing such products. I wish him the best and hope he realizes we are responsible for our own actions.

  15. donald says:

    your products are outstanding! my family and close friends spend our time reading books and erotic novels, and the aromatherapy with in the room has a relaxing effect.

  16. nmcmillan says:

    Have only made 2 purchases so far and just made my third and I have to say that so far I am beyond pleased with the products and service. Thanks guys.

  17. billistinson says:

    I think it is great that the order requirements have changed. Before you had to wait for an e-mail from Paypal in order for the order to proceed to the next step. Now it just goes through and the order is shipped. Thank you for taking the middleman out of the equation. I love this company and I hope you stay around for a very long time. 🙂

  18. rla0223 says:

    I keep trying to view my order for when it will be shipped, but when I go to view order it says I haven’t placed one. I have my order # and funds being held in the bank. Super confused right now on how your website works. A little information would be most appreciated, and some insite into my order.

  19. cascott says:

    I’ve been ordering from you guys for a while now and I have to say I love you guys but the product being distributed has been hit or miss lately, what gives? Normally I pick and choose between a handful of products on here usually stick with the AK or the WTF they usually get the job done, quite well for that matter. But for the past month or two I’ve thrown away more product than I’ve used. The inconsistency within the orders is mind blowing. For example I usually place two orders a week usually between $150-$250 and for the past month the order I receive on Wednesday is inconsistent with the order/product I receive on Saturday. I guess I just don’t understand how it can change so fast. I understand the constant fight to stay legal in these ever changing times but damn 30 g’s on Wednesday and that order puts you in space but the next order in the same week of the same product mind you, smells like someone’s trying to burn wet leaves and leaves you with a headache. I just don’t get it. Frankly, I’m sick of it. My problem is not with you for you’re just a distributor but as a customer I expect to get what I’ve paid for and that simply is not happening on a consistent basis. I have an order set to be delivered tomorrow of some Ak and some Geeked up and hopefully it works out. If not I may try someone else someone with a consistent product. I’m really hoping for an explanation but I think the fault lies with the producers because not only am I getting ripped off half the time so are you guys.

  20. Nanav37343 says:

    I have been ordering from you guys for about 6 months now, we have truly enjoyed our experience and look forward to the future orders! The last couple of weeks the choices have been getting slim. I was wondering when this might change? We really enjoy the AK47, WTF.. Those are the ones we have found that does the job the best.. If you have any suggestions please let me know.. Looking forward to hearing from you.

  21. rla0223 says:

    I placed an order on Nov. 9,2013 and never received a confirmation #, and still no product!! The funds have been taken out of my checking account, and with no reply to my email (it was an automated reply) I’m going to have no choice but have my bank reverse the charges if you don’t tell me what is going on and very soon. We could start with a tracking #.

  22. craigdye says:

    Annie/problem with order/did not recieve discount for surgar cubes/total did not subtract 160 cubes from order/got charged full price/can you fix this/look at email reciept,you will see what we mean/thankyou

    • Annie says:

      Hi,
      Looking into this now. If you have an issue, please use our submit a ticket tab. This will allow us to address the issues faster by the right dept. We are currently moving off the WordPress platform to a more customer friendly platform where navigation of the site, questions and payments can be more easier to find and use.
      This will also help us to respond to questions and concerns more quickly. When we look through the comments to try to help, there are at least 50 spam comments for every genuine customer comments.

      Thanks for asking!

    • craig dye says:

      thankyou for response/did not know about tickets/will have to learn more about them in future/have a great day

  23. ladyemg7 says:

    U sure took $78 off my debit card, so what’s the hold up!! I’m extremely angry right now, how come like Bobby only pays 9$ for shipping on Friday and He still getting his purchase but I paid for faster shipping and I get nothing! What in the hell! I don’t know why I even buy from y’all, y’all always take my my money, are y’all a scam, cuz I don’t understand. I would like to have my purchase, because I definitely know your not going to give me my money back!! Come on, why do y’all always do this to me, and I’m usually not a angry person, but damn!!
    I need assistance now!!!

    • Annie says:

      Hi, We PM you directly. but a quick note here too that we are not in for customer service on weekends. If there is an issue we will certainly address it once we return to the office.

      Thanks!

  24. laeonec@hotmail.com says:

    received my order and product was not at all anything like previous order very di. satisfied, i cannot believe i spent 200 dollars of hard earned money on useless garbage after being a good customer, i would hope restitution would be arriving in the mail free of charge mr happy is not very happy right now , please reply

    • ladyemg7 says:

      Yea, they screwing me to, I can’t believe it! I’ve been a customer for a year now, I don’t understand!!

  25. ladyemg7 says:

    Wat the hell!! I placed a order 10:47am to be here Saturday. Why is it not shipped yet!?! I didn’t pay for it to come Monday, y’all owe me

    • Annie says:

      Thanks for writing in, it appears you were a bit early in your question regarding your order processing. Your order shipped out as expected. We ensure shipping for orders same day before cutoff. If you haven’t received your tracking information by 5 pm Eastern time, please submit a support ticket.

  26. dtriguero says:

    Are y’all still active haven’t gotten any response to my emails if y’all are I have a few questions do you ship to Louisiana and do y’all accept master card

  27. john says:

    paid for next day shipping almost a week ago and still haven’t gotten my order, a tracking number, or a response to any of my emails…..I think a refund is in order…..this site is a scam….

  28. jamesepmagyar@gmail.com says:

    Dont listen to the comment above…this store is honest and quality products….wouldn’t go any where else…someone had my phone and was being a asshole ..or moderator can erase this

    • ladyemg7 says:

      Well ur retarded, because, I’m obviously not the only one having a problem. They make lots of money off us, and don’t even have the common courtesy to help us and get stuff rolling, I wouldn’t b such a bitch rite now if u actually helped me!

  29. toni howe says:

    your new delayed shipping policy has forced me to look elsewhere for my herbal needs. i think you need to look up aroma on demand, there prices are so much better than yours.i prefere to do business with ya’llbut the new delayed shipping is a problem for me.i always get next day shipping and adding a week to that does not work for me.it seems like i am being punished for having a mastercard instead of visa.i have been a good steady customerbut your new policy is threatening that. please come up with a payment option that will let me stay one of your good customers. i look forward to hearing from you soon. i am ready to place an orderand hope to be able to do so soon. i did place an order with a.o.d. but would rather do business with ya’ll. please get back with me as soon as possible. thank youi

  30. cascott says:

    Love this site! Just got my order in about 18 hrs. I’ve tried numerous websites in the past and this one is the best by far. Price is right and the product is 100% legit. Keep up the great work and Chive On!

  31. cody123 says:

    This site is real bro! Thanks for the awesome fast shipping and good prices! Will be staying here and be doing my business with your company!

    10/10 rating seriously!

    Thanks again!

  32. cody123 says:

    I just placed a order… Kinda nervous cause the last placed i ordered from fucked me over… Is this a true site?

    • dark_soul_avenger says:

      i have been buying from this site for over a year now. it’s legit 🙂 fear not. they are pretty good about getting things shipped in a timely manner and keeping ppl in the loop.

  33. atait41 says:

    Thanks Guy’s Your Great Very Prompt with solving my issues and i love u guys keep up the good work 🙂 very please with the bussiness i do with yall have a wonderful day and keep up the good work 🙂 peace love and happiness.

  34. Jgtrz9234 says:

    I placed an order on July 4th for overnight shipping. I realize it wasn’t shipped that day due to the holiday but I figured I would be getting it Saturday, yet when I tracked my order it said it wouldn’t arrive till Monday at 4. Why is this?

  35. wingzero3024 says:

    Caution Yellow and Joker are 2 AMAZING products that you guys sell. Please do everything you can to carry lots of stock on those 2. Also guys, whats with all the 10grams still being $40??? I thought you said in the newsletter that the price hike was only temporary! All of your other online competitors are cheaper than you guys so I hope things start to change. Im a loyal customer but money talks! Would love to see the 10Grams back at $30. Anyways thanks for listening and hope to see changes soon!

  36. craigdye says:

    Help Annie Help,you have no inventory,are you shutting down???will you be back????should we go elsewhere????whats up??please let us know,thankyou/ DYETECH

    • Annie says:

      Hi, We are pressing the manufacturer to get a move on it with getting the new products out… Thanks for asking!

  37. Kathryn says:

    I just wanted to inform you that your “overnight” delivery is a useless option. My brother ordered and PAID by 12 noon yesterday, and was made to understand it would be here “overnight”. He now has to wait til Monday, via Fed Ex. There are no weather issues between there and NC, so I really do not understand why it did not arrive on time, but we will never use you again, even after you come back with “new” product. Maybe you should employ a delivery company that actually DOES what it says. VERY upset with this transaction.Thanks for taking his money for overnight delivery, he got ripped off perfectly, congrats.

    • Annie says:

      Hi Thank you for bringing this to our attention, if indeed the payment was completed before 2pm Eastern, you are right the order should have processed and shipped on Thursday. Please provide the order details such as order # or email address associated with the order and we can investigate the complaint further.

  38. themseljr6 says:

    supposedly theres a new law going into effect on march 15th. will you guys still be here with reformulated products?

  39. Jack says:

    Hello just found ur site. Prices r good, hope to order soon. Whats ur ship to Pa. like a 10g pack? thanks Jack

  40. craigdye says:

    Hey!Annie want to order this week,are there any codes for the month of March?or have we missed them?please send e-mail if we have missed them,glad to hear you are up and strong again/look forward to ordering soon,thanks

  41. TWISTED LOKIE says:

    Is anyone else when you go to the contact us page see that the last post was on dec 17 but if u make a new post that’s the only way to see new ones?

  42. TWISTED LOKIE says:

    interesting, i posted a question on here and there was people who have posted things this month when i posted mine but now the last post posted was Dec 17?? what happened to mine and all the other posts?

    • TWISTED LOKIE says:

      nevermind it came up when i made another post but if i go out and come back to contact us it doesnt show the recent posts, weird lol

  43. isthisheaven says:

    Okay, I don’t know if this is the right place to put this, but I want all you guys to know that this stuff is awesome! I’m almost 37 years old and I’ve been freshening up my room with all these wonderful fragrances multiple times daily, for about 7 years now. I know once the room is fresh enough, and then everything smells amazing.

  44. TWISTED LOKIE says:

    hey i was just wondering if there are any deals on bulk ordering. have had other sites you dont just have to buy a couple gram pkg they gave options for bulk ordering. just curious since i love caution and want to order a lasting amount instead of having to pay the full price per pkg gets expensive if you want to order a bulk sum. thanks

  45. shannon says:

    I placed my first order recently and after a little mix up about getting the invoice so I could pay it, it went smooth as silk. The order arrived when promised. I am very pleased with the service I received, so much so that I placed another order. Keep up the good work, it is very appreciated.

  46. Checkk91 says:

    Received OMG blend yesterday. Very good quality. Great customer service. Fast shipping. Highly recommended.

  47. smokemasta3 says:

    hey. so, I paid for my order last night (next day delivery).. And it still says “on-hold”. Just making sure it will be processed and completed in time for the next day delivery cut-off

  48. sjm121058 says:

    Just wondering why the shipping cost is so high with Fed Ex..Love the shipping, but not the cost Thanks

    • Annie says:

      We are having a bug issue with the shipping calculator for Fedex. Our tech is working on it, in the meantime we will continue to offer the flat rate options.

  49. Alaina says:

    I am one happy customer right here!! I never review products, but i just want to let everyone know this vendor is legit. I purchashed a 10g bag of WTF on Wednesday of last week and my order showed up Sat on the fedex truck. WTF is potent and enjoyable. HOWEVER, please be more discrete with your packages. There was “420” written all over my package!!!

  50. Annie says:

    Hi, you have not responded to any of our emails to you. As in the emails we sent you- there are no payments from you under your name or the email you have listed for the orders. Either provide us with PROOF you paid for your orders (another email address the payments are under, the paypal transaction ID #, anything!) or shut up.

  51. Donkeytoad says:

    Im really worried if i buy a product will i get scammed what peters comments said got a me a lil worried anyone else buy from this online shop and is satisfied??

    • Jesse says:

      Have never had a problem w you guys. Its easy: 1: order 2: watch email for invoice 3: pay! 4: be patient.

    • lilharrell says:

      Hey this site is great I buy from this site all the time, the shipping is great and the service is great.

  52. amyhill798 says:

    peter 5726 What other web site sells this stuff? I am interested in somewhere else with lower shipping prices and more products

  53. peter5726 says:

    ok were is my stuff i made 3 orders one was #6969 for 490.00 2 #6970 693.00 #6971 for 110.00 all over night shipping all PAYED FOR!!!!! did not receive any of it i have lots of friends that told me abouit this site obously im not a light spender i want what i ordered or im going back to my other sites that ship what i order and i will let others know that also spend lots of money on this site that i know of better sites i spent my money ide like what i spent it on

    • Annie says:

      Hi, looking through your orders we are not showing payments for these orders. We checked under the name and email listed in the orders. We will connect with you directly via email to get more details and sort this out.

    • peter5726 says:

      ok it doesnt seem like u want to sort this out so instead of shipping me the products i ordered i will b telling all the ppl that i know order from this site how u tryed scamming me into over 1200 bucks and also i will b looking into leagle advice for getting my money back u would think u would want to keep ur cusamers happy abousley u dont cus u scammed me of that much money and trust me i know alot of ppl that order from here and put money in ur pockets

    • Annie says:

      If you paid by money orders why haven’t you responded to our emails, or inform us you paid by money order? You have yet to actually talk to us to figure out if there is a situation, yet you have no problem writing trash about us on our site… if you are a serious buyer start acting like it.

  54. craigdye says:

    Annie,can’t seem to find any Madhatter in your stock,or mrhappy 15g packs are we doing something wrong????want to order very soon,is all well,please let us know as soon as you can,thanks

    • Annie says:

      Hi, we are slowly getting our stock from the manufacturer. The Mr. Happy and Mad Hatter products are not available yet in the new formula. We are taking orders for OMG, WTF, Scooby, Caution and Dead Man herbal potpourri.

  55. smokemasta3 says:

    Hey, are you guys accepting orders yet, or when will you be fulfilling them. I know the site says you are “adding inventory”. Just wondering if/when i can place an order. And if you have any idea when you will be fulfilling orders. Thanks!

    • william says:

      This company is straight up! Overnight means overnight and product is huge! Im a customer for life! Thanks again you guys rock!!!:)

    • thomasjohnb says:

      I would just like to say that u guys are EFFIN AWESOME!!!! I thought that I would have a a longer ship time since I’ve relocated from one state to another but u guys are CONSISTANT, RELIABLE , and sale GREAT ITEMS!!
      CHEERS!!!
      4EverACUSTOMER

  56. Roro05 says:

    Contacting about order number 6348. Email said shipped on 20th but tracking showing Shipping info recieved on 25th. also the method shows express mail . Thought priority and parcel post was required for APO

  57. Roro05 says:

    Was wanting to know the status of my order #6348. It’s showing completed and shipped on dec 20 but the tracking is still showing shipping info recieved on dec 25th?. Also it’s showing express mail as shipping method. Does that come from FedEx ? As I thought priority mail and parcel post were the only APO shipping options. Looking forward to ordering a lot more and I’m sure the holidays are maybe causing this delay. Thanks for your help in advance .

  58. keilens1 says:

    My order #6453 which i sent the 21st of December, still is on hold…REALLY needed it for a christmas present for a friend whose shipping out soon. like..within-the-next-few-days soon. So if you could please send that invoice ASAP, it’d be greatly appreciated!!!!!!!

  59. lilharrell says:

    Could you tell me if the shipping has changed I see the prices has going up, but it is the same process. I like your company shipping method hope it has not change

  60. almost_skater2012 says:

    i need someone to please contact me asap i had an order for delivery today dec. 20th and now they cancelled my order and refunded my money back…thats not what i wanted i need that order for the 20th for a christmas gift so please change it and keep the 75 dollars cause i still didnt get that back either so please and thank you!!

    • Annie says:

      We wish we knew, the last week has been like this, we send invoices yet some don’t get them. When we check our records on paypal it shows them being sent.

  61. almost_skater2012 says:

    well this is patrick krogerson my order was supposed to be overnight shipping i would really appreciate it that ifs its not here by the 19th of december i want my product along with my 30 dollars i paid for overnight thank you!!!!!!!

    • Annie says:

      Your shipment will still be sent express, in regards to paypal reviewing the payment, that is something they don’t disclose to us. You can contact paypal to find out the reason why they delayed the payment on your account.

    • Annie says:

      Hi, yes we carry it however not at this time while we are changing our products over. Will have more in stock in a week. Are you on the newsletter email? We will be sending out an announcement, when we have new stock.

  62. david says:

    hey guys order #5950 6024 6026 are on hold can you tell me why this is bull shit these orders were placed on dec 15 and 16 and i have the pay pal invoices i just want my stuff

    • Annie says:

      We initially had to wait to ship your orders until Paypal released the funds from review. On orders 6024 & 6026, the payments were cleared tonight. Order # 5950 is still under review, when paypal gives us the green light we will process and ship out that order as well.

  63. lee knapp says:

    read alot of the comments i just ordered and why not? alot of you seem to whine over invoices and throw a fit lmao some times things take time. as long as my product gets paid for and i get my product thats what matters. when things go good im usually a repeat customer. looking forward to doing business with this company.

    • Annie says:

      Hi had to re-send it today when I looked at the order the email address was misspelled, which is what caused you not to receive the invoice.

    • jamesepmagyar@gmail.com says:

      I take everything back the crew here at potpourri blends tookcare of everything and i would only trust and use this site…..Maybe i should of read the holday schedule and and the FAQ’s about shipping..thank you guys

    • carter6926 says:

      Hey are u guys still in business? if so can u tell me if my order has been paid properly, when i will get it? i ordered 7/1/2013

    • Amazinganimules says:

      I just want to let everybody that may be trying to purchase these type of products know that this is the BEST and ONLY site to do business with! Very professional and solid. Not to mention the BEST PRICES out there! Orders have ALWAYS been correct and delivery with FedEx is Great. Every now and then I review other sites but the B.S. is out there and frustration quickly builds. I will not trust any other site and encourage others to make it their ‘go to’ site. I have never been disappointed with any transactions made here. This is ‘NOT MY 1ST RODEO’ if you know what I mean. Hope this comment helps someone cut through the madness. Your money is well spent here!

    • Nicholas says:

      I ordered from u guys on Jan 31st and its Feb 4th and my order is still pending when will my order be accepted and arrive???

    • Annie says:

      Hi, Thanks for writing in. You can submit order concerns through the help desk. We see there was an order placed but the payment did not process.

    • Aaron says:

      Hello their was a misunderstanding the other day..wanted to apologize. tried to order not knowing my bank account got overdrawn a few hrs before i tried ordering. just wanted you to know it was an honest mistake..won’t happen again. here in like 3 days money will be in my account for sure..when it is will you guys let me order again? Love your site/service and want to continue doing business with your company
      again i apologize for the mistake

    • TabJones says:

      When will you guys have MasterCard available to use as payment? I asked this a long time ago, and its still visa…

    • desparate says:

      my order #51516 was placed on sunday(yesterday) for overnight delivery. it’s now Monday and fed ex is open on this lovely holiday of MLK.( I looked it up) also, my card has been charged however it says it is still processing. ? how I have done this many times and never NOT gotten a tracking number for fed ex??need answers 🙂 real soon if ya can love

    • Jeremy says:

      My Account

      ** Admin Note- some contents altered to maintain privacy***
      I ONLY RECIEVED ONE OF EACH WHATS UP WITH THAT

      Order #**** was placed on July 20, 2014 and is currently completed.

      Order Updates

      Monday 21st of July 2014, 10:10am

      Order shipped via:FedEx
      Ship date:July 21, 2014
      Tracking no:*********

      Order Details

      Product

      Total

      Cart Subtotal
      $140.00

      Shipping
      $23.00 via Fedex Next Business Day Express

      Order Total
      $163.00

      Mind Trip 10 gram × 1 $35.00
      SILVER SYN 10G × 1 $35.00
      Dead Man 2nd Generation 10 Gram × 2 $70.00

  64. Roro05 says:

    Hey I’m new here planning on ordering soon. Was hoping to get the kronic kryptonite. Was there yesterday but I see it’s sold out now. Will u be getting any more in? Any recommendations from anyone on any others just as good. Also do u guys give discounts on orders over certain sizes or are the prices set. My shipping address would b APO. Also I don’t have PayPal at the moment are there other payment options. Thanks in advance 🙂

    • Annie says:

      With FedEx home delivery service (the one we will be using) has the ability to ship to APO. Currently paypal and money orders are the payment options. Thanks!

    • Roro05 says:

      Still didnt hear anything about my previous order #6348.
      shipping status still shipping information recieved since december 25? and originally i was told it was shipped on the 20th.
      i was wanting to order alot more maybe 2k worth of kronik but needed to know what the issue is with the current order before i went any further. will it be part of the new product list?

    • Annie says:

      We have not received payment yet, once your invoice is paid your order status changes to processing. Will send you the invoice now just in case it isn’t there already.

    • Amazinganimules says:

      Had never used Paypal but love it now. Paypal is easy…just create your account with them and you are all set….Keeps money separate from transaction…Beautiful!!

    • Annie says:

      We have sent a reminder, some of our other customers noticed they didn’t get the notification in their emails for the invoices either, when they checked their accounts though it was there. It might be the notices are in the spam folder?

    • steve says:

      I didn’t recieve an invocie for 2 different orders? 1 was ordered over the weekend. Its not in my spam folder .. so i’m not getting it overnight??? Right? Why lie just say you didn’t send them. Going to have to really think about whether I buy from you guys EVER again … Lame excuse

    • steve says:

      found somewhere else to buy, your services suck!!!! cancel my orders and now you lost a customer who buys twice a week from you guys

    • Annie says:

      A couple of our other customers were having the same issue, they were not receiving the notifications regarding invoices waiting to be paid. When they logged into paypal, the invoices were there waiting. There are many reasons why it could not be showing up. If you frequently archive the messages- your email will automatically place them in a different folder without being in the inbox. A great example is in gmail, there is now a “notifications” folder.

    • steve says:

      cancel the orders. they were not in paypal and not in any other folder. Done with you guys .. Not going to pay for something I wanted here today. The invoices just showed up now and have a date of today.

    • Annie says:

      I will email you a screen shot showing the date when we sent the original invoices, today we only sent reminders. Thanks for being a customer, if you didn’t get the invoices we don’t know why. We really did send them on time.

  65. mrbiggs824 says:

    Ordered from you guys the other day for the first time. Got the order 2 days later. Great service and you guys don’t play games.

  66. Nazty says:

    are you a real site?, is the insane tedy really a 10g?, howw long does it take to order with you to get to me in GA?

    • Annie says:

      The insane tedy just came out in that size this week. Shipping has 2 options: Fedex overnight, which is next business day delivery or USPS priority shipping which in Georgia should be there in 3 days.
      Thanks!

  67. Dubcore says:

    Hey, can you guys Ship to Illinois I just put in a purchase that was $97.00 out here and I am waiting for a invoice now to pay thru Paypal. I was also wondering if I could get some Free Samples of your different incense. I used to buy from IncenseGenie50 but they closed down but I saw that you guys had the same products they did so I thought I would give it a go. I really like the Website over all easy to get around and customer friendly would give it a 9/10. When I get the Incense I will do a Review on it and bring Potpourriblends.com some more money because I have a lot of people that follow me. Videos are here http://www.youtube.com/user/TheDemoco/videos?view=0

  68. lilharrell says:

    Can your company ship to a post office in alabama just wanted to know because it would be easier for me to place more orders thank you

    • sectsnviolets says:

      for somereason when i receive emails from u, all that appears is the title of the email, not the actual message. could i provide u with another email address?

    • cory green says:

      Hi!! Im a satisfied repeat customer!! Ordered 4 times b4 and never had an issue. Can i plz get verification of tracking #? I ordered on 12/30 n still have not recieved it.. Love the products n plan on bein a loyal customer forever as long as everything stays on point the way it has been. 2 thumbs up!!

  69. Shelly Butler says:

    I placed an order last Saturday or Sunday, November 13th or 14th with 2-3 day shipping and the order still has not shown up. I paid the invoice with my paypal. Can you please advise? I have also sent an email requesting a response to the email address you have listed.
    Thank you.

  70. Schulzy213 says:

    If I have an order sent out today through FedEx overnight is there any likelihood that I would recieve the package tomorrow on a Saturday?

    • Schulzy213 says:

      Thank you and I just paid for that invoice but it still hasn’t told me that it has been sent to FedEx and I paid the invoice at about 110 central time zone and I was wondering if it for sure will be sent out today so hopefully I get the package tomorrow since I paid FedEx for the Saturday delivery.

      Thanks again

    • Schulzy213 says:

      Thanks FedEx said that my package should be to me tomorrow thanks for your customer service and I would also like to ask if I madman order but I want to cancel it how do I do that it’s still on hold and I have not yet paid for it on PayPal so it hasn’t been paid for but I would like to cancel it so its not on hold and I don’t want to get charged on accident just because I didn’t pay for it but I left it on hold.

      Thanks again

  71. Schulzy213 says:

    What time eastern time one does an order have to be paid for, for it to for sure come the next day if you paid for overnight delivery?

    • Schulzy213 says:

      Thanks I just made another order and it said if I pay an extra 15 FedEx will deliver it on Saturday I just paid the invoice and I was wondering if there was a way to process it by you guys faster so. Know I will receive the package tomorrow on Saturday. Thanks for the great service

  72. sectsnviolets says:

    i paid for 2-3 day shipping on november 8th (item was shipped same day), but according to the tracking number, its estimated delivery is on the 13th?! why is this??

  73. clemhelen@gmail.com says:

    To whome it my concern are taking order? Place order no invoice and now order on hold? Please advise

Comments are closed.